• About Peterhof

About Peterhof

Peterhof as a city was founded in 1710 and served as the country residence of Peter I. Were built a palace and park complex, which is reflected in the architecture of all cultural values ​​and trends ages 18-19 for the royal family. This heritage has become a monument of world size, and today thousands of tourists eager to visit this region. "Peterhof" - the name of the Museum-Reserve, which includes a delightful ensemble of the Bolshoi and a few "small" palaces, pavilions, Upper Gardens, Lower Park, about 150 fountains, 21 of the museum, and much more.

The project was created under the direct authority of the sovereign and the architects have made every effort to translate into reality the ideas of the ruler. The archives until today kept the sketches, drawings with notes of Peter I on the construction of buildings, arrangement of alleys and the installation of fountains. Peter tirelessly worked on his creation and attracted to this business of foreign ambassadors, often visited Peterhof still unfinished.

Were erected 144 Fountain and the famous Peterhof 3 stages (cascades). These concepts have appeared in the Russian language it is with the emergence of Peterhof since brought them Peter himself. At the beginning of 1714 the foundations of the palace Monplaisir and the upper chamber were laid. The first opens the view of the capital, Kronstadt and the Gulf of Finland. Perhaps the Emperor would like to view from the chambers was a truly fascinating and worthy of the royal family. Construction originally led Braunstein, and then he was replaced by Leblon.

In 1747 Rastrelli changed the structure of the upper chamber, resulting in increased surprising beauty the Grand Palace. Together with a large cascade, they form is admired the palace and park composition of Peterhof. Equal to this ensemble in the world no. Stamp Palace Dome housing decorates weathervane in the form of an eagle with spread wings, and the scepter of power. Three-headed eagle, so whatever side you looked at him any, will always seem like he had two heads.

Peterhof parks - another attraction of the historic complex. They should be given special attention, coming on the tour. Once entered into the architecture of the concept of landscape design, close to Peterhof and its territory began to emerge new summer residence. So, far from buildings 1 Peter came to English Park, which became the architect Quarenghi.

Peterhof Grand Palace was constructing during a long time period and was completed only in the reign of Empress Elizabeth, when the palace there was a certain pathos of life and splendor. Pick luxury headed for the royal court of Catherine the Great. Her passion for Peterhof began since she was married to Peter III. Later, following rulers broke other residences, indistinguishable from Peterhof. In 1944 he returned to Peterhof Russian name - Peterhof.

Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945 brought many changes. Lots of monuments and architecture were damaged or destroyed, especially the Upper Garden, Lower Park, filled with fountains, pavilions (Marly Palace), Catherine body Monplaisir, the Grand Palace. Most of the buildings subsequently restored.

Now Peterhof is one of the most visited places among the points of interest in Russia. Its fame were gained because of a rich history and famous architects who worked on the construction of the most beautiful walls and palace chambers. If you are ever lucky to visit Peterhof, you will never forget that journey even if it is short.

Гостиница «Александрия–Петергоф» Гостиница «Александрия–Петергоф» Гостиница «Александрия–Петергоф» Санкт-Петербург, Петергоф,
Санкт-Петербургское шоссе д.134б
+7 (812) 450-53-20
bron@aleksandria-petergof.ru Hotel Advantages Hotel Advantages vk in

О Петергофе

О ПетергофеО ПетергофеО ПетергофеО ПетергофеО ПетергофеО ПетергофеО ПетергофеО Петергофе

Город Петергоф был заложен в 1710 году и служил в качестве загородной резиденции Петра I. Для царской семьи был возведен целый дворцово-парковый комплекс, на архитектуре которого отразились все культурные ценности и тенденции 18-19 веков. Это наследие стало памятником мировой величины и на сегодняшний день десятки тысяч туристов стремятся посетить эти края. «Петергоф» - название музея-заповедника, который включает в себя восхитительный ансамбль из Большого и нескольких «малых» дворцов, павильонов, Верхнего сада, Нижнего парка, около 150 фонтанов, 21 музея и много другого.

Проект создавался под непосредственным руководством государя и архитекторы приложили все усилия, чтобы воплотить в реальность задумки правителя. В архивах до сегодняшних дней хранятся эскизы, чертежи с пометками Петра I по сооружению построек, расположению аллеек и установке фонтанов. Петр не покладая рук трудился над своим творением и привлекал к этому делу иностранных послов, часто посещавших еще недостроенный Петергоф.

Фонтанов всего было возведено 144 штуки, а также 3 каскада. Эти понятия появились в русском языке именно с возникновением Петергофа, так как ввел их сам Петр. В начале 1714 года были заложены фундаменты дворца Монплезир и Верхних палат. Первый открывает вид на столицу, Кронштадт и побережье Финского залива. Вероятно, императору хотелось, чтобы вид из палат был поистине завораживающий и достойный царской семьи. Строительство изначально руководил Браунштейн, а после его сменил Леблон.

В 1747 году Растрелли изменил строение Верхних палат, вследствие чего вырос удивительной красоты Большой дворец. Вместе с Большим каскадом они образуют вызывающую восхищение дворцово-парковую композицию Петергофа. Равных этому ансамблю в мире нет. Купол Гербового корпуса Дворца украшает флюгер в форме орла с распахнутыми крыльями, державой и скипетром. Орел трехглавый, поэтому с какой бы стороны вы на него ни смотрели, всегда будет казаться, что у него две головы.

Петергофские парки – еще одна достопримечательность исторического комплекса. Им следует уделить отдельное внимание, приехав на экскурсию. Как только в архитектуру вошли понятия ландшафтного дизайна, рядом с Петергофом и на его территории начали возникать новые летние резиденции. Так, неподалеку от строений Петра 1 появился Английский парк, архитектором которого стал Кваренги.

Сам Большой дворец Петергофа строился довольно долго и был закончен только во времена императрицы Елизаветы, когда в дворцовой жизни появился некий пафос и пышность. Пика роскоши царский двор достигнул при Екатерине Великой. Её увлечение Петергофом началось еще с тех пор, как она вступила в брак с Петром III. Позднее, следующие правители разбивали другие резиденции, отличимые от Петергофа. В 1944 году Петергофу вернули русское название – Петродворец.

Отечественная война 1941-1945 годов внесла свои коррективы, и многое было повреждено или разрушено, в частности Верхний сад, Нижний парк, множество фонтанов, павильонов (дворец Марли), Екатерининский корпус Монплезира, Большой дворец. Большую часть строений впоследствии восстановили.

На сегодняшний день Петергоф остается одним из самых посещаемых мест во всей России. Свою славу он обрел как благодаря богатой истории, так и знаменитым архитекторам, которые трудились над возведением красивейших стен и палат дворца. Если вам когда-либо посчастливиться посетить Петергоф, вы никогда не забудете свое пусть и короткое, но сказочное путешествие.